Industry Experts Series

The Industry Experts Series is designed to expose Scholars to experiences of APIA industry leaders and career pathways. Scholars will learn about how to gain internship opportunities, the APIA perspective, and needed skills and experiences within each field.

Date: October 2020 – January 2021

Science, Technology, Engineering & Math

Thursday, October 8, 2020
4:00 – 5:00 PM ET/1:00 – 2:00 PM PT
Panel Recap: Watch a Recording of this Panel Here
Panelists Bios and Headshot Here


Trayson Keli’i
APIA Scholars Alumnus & Software Engineer, General Motors

Makalika Nāholowa’a
Chief of Staff to the General Counsel, Microsoft Corporation

Damien “Kahekili” Cie
Lead Fisheries Biologist US Marine Corps/Lieutenant Commander, US Navy

 

Government & Public Service

Thursday, October 22, 2020
7:00 – 8:00 PM ET/4:00 – 5:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZAudu6qpzwvGNLR_Posqof4S1TKxa-DE5e_
Panelist Bios and Headshots Here


Shaima Ahmad
Managing Director, Conference on Asian Pacific American Leadership (CAPAL)

Alex Hung
Director of Programs and Community Engagement, Asian Pacific American Institute for Congressional Studies (APAICS)

Dr. Amelia Nguyen
Acting Special Assistant, Office of Wastewater Management Immediate Office, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Christian Tanja
Admissions Outreach and Selection Officer, Schwarzman Scholars

 

Healthcare Professions

Thursday, November 5, 2020
7:00 – 8:00 PM ET/4:00 – 5:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pc-GgqTguGNxoPF0P1G9wiv_BXXUdR9On
Panelist Bios and Headshots Here

 

Computer Science

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
8:00 – 9:00 PM ET/5:00 – 6:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYrcuGqrzwrHt2daOVAx8xCL2qA3-DkrWSt

 

Law & Policy

Wednesday, December 2, 2020
7:00 – 8:00 PM ET/4:00 – 5:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIsd-6qqjMiE9ySIM1ok9P88mjkOxVsEIUB

 

Art, Media & Entertainment

Thursday, December 10, 2020
7:00 – 8:00 PM ET/4:00 – 5:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYscO6spj8uEtKTj2n1rxJFX8uQK5YYF8k1

 

Education

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
8:00 – 9:00 PM ET/5:00 – 6:00 PM PT
Registration Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZArdO-qrzsjE9GKvDTB0Rk5L5ijo9RSiBg0

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

Nov 05 2020

Next Occurrence

QR Code

Comments are closed here.