Our People

The work of APIA Scholars would not be possible without the efforts and generosity of countless Scholars, advisors, institutions, and supportive companies and their dedicated employees. Learn more about the ones making a difference below:

Elena Anderson

Chief Operating Officer

Nicole David

Development Operations Director

Karen Joy Dizon

Development Manager

Shyam Gadwal

Vice President, Programs

Catherine Litten

Scholarship Director

Sierra Lloyd

Director of Scholarships and Programs

Cindy Luo

Program Associate

Gulnara Mambetova

Finance & Operations Manager

Arianne Martin

Program Manager
Gates Millennium Scholars Program
GMS Program Manager

Melissa May

Programs & GMS Program Director

Florie Mendiola

Programs Senior Manager

Bryan Park

Marketing and Communications Manager

Leilani Pimentel

Development Director

Nida Syed

Program Manager